top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdsy

Big Orange - Mum Says I'm Okay


Click the image to listen on bandcamp


1. Mum Says I'm Okay


"‘Mum Says I’m Okay’ fires up with an all-out alt-rock guitar riff, quickly joined by resounding drums as songwriter Daniel Davis’ vocals give off that 90's alt-rock tinge. Seeped in a passionate optimism for wanting the best out of life, the distinctively Big Orange chorus arrives in all of its hook-filled glory, bringing a rousing rock flavour to wonderfully relatable lyrics.


The message behind ‘Mum Says I’m Okay’ is simple yet powerful - block out the haters and do what’s right for you. Basically, keep going, you’re doing great.


“I think everyone with a passion can relate to these lyrics," bandmate Emma Adams adds.


"Daniel showed me this track a few months ago and I dug the shit outta it. It's a slow burn with a superbly hooky chorus when it hits.”"

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page