top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdsy

Serge Teyssot-Gay & Xie Yugang - Isolation Forest


Click the image to listen on Bandcamp


1 Isolation Forest


"Dec 4th, 2016, exactly one year ago, Serge Teyssot-Gay and I gave a performance in Echo Library, Dalian, for Serge's 2016 Chinese tour. After the show, we talked about our musical ideas until very late that night.


Tonight, one year later, I am waiting at the Beijing airport to fly to Paris. I will work with Serge for 6 days, for our first album. It all feels so surreal and very exciting!


Serge has a outstanding sensitivity and accuracy about his guitar playing style, almost like a hunter. His own music has no trace of the influence from his former rock band, instead he acquired the calm philosophy of zen.


Before recording this new album, I already received some demos from him. When I heard the sound from deep forest and whispers of animals and plants, I felt like getting into his meditative inner mind."

1 view0 comments

Commentaires

Noté 0 étoile sur 5.
Pas encore de note

Ajouter une note
bottom of page