top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdsy

3 - Crazy Eyes

Updated: Nov 20, 2023


Click the image to listen on Bandcamp.


  1. Crazy Eyes


Lyrics:

"came out to see you again

but you didn't know you're my friend

called to you back at the bar

but you didn't know who you are

so I followed you home in the dark

quietly keeping my spark

and I pray for the powers that be

to kindly not crucify me

oh and I don't

wanna know what I done

to become the wounded one

never mind I'll be fine

I don't know maybe I

could've been should've been

more than just a dream within

the levee breaks, rivers rise

murder in my crazy eyes

whats the matter my friend?

I thought that you'd fight 'till the end

but what have I got left to defend?

morning in my arm and chair

sunglasses to cut down the glare

and I've only the moment to spare

and I'm not really sure but if you're really there

then I shall pray for the powers that be

for to open the next door for me

while I scratch on these walls in the dark

singing songs for my supper

and stoking my spark

oh and I don't

wanna know what I done

to become the wounded one

never mind I'll be fine

I don't know maybe I

could've been should've been

more than just a dream within

the levee breaks, rivers rise

murder in my crazy eyes

whats the matter my friend?

I thought that you'd fight 'till the end

but what have I got left to defend?

there's this movie I'm making

and I cast you the queen of my heart

well I'm afraid it keeps breaking

cause you won't seem to read for your part

and castles may burn

whats the matter my friend?

I thought that you'd fight 'till the end

cause you're all I've got left

you're all I've got left

cause you're all I've got left to defend"

Commenti

Valutazione 0 stelle su 5.
Non ci sono ancora valutazioni

Aggiungi una valutazione
bottom of page